Close Rooms

When you need to close a stock unit for renovation or other circumstances, ResBook will allow you to do so. Closing a room will block a room off the online booking form and the calendar so they can't be booked. 

In order to close a room, you have to go to 'Bookings > Close Rooms'. 

On the left hand side of the screen is the list off all the stock units you have created. You will need to tick the stock unit you wish to close. Then on the left hand side of the screen, you need to enter the close and open dates for the room. It is also wise to leave a note so customers know why the room is closed. 

Once you have filled out all the details, click the [Close Stock Units] button to save your changes.

Return to your calendar, and you will see that the dates you have selected for the closed room will be blacked out. Roll over the closure to edit or open the room for business.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Need more help? Ask the community

Still got more questions?

Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk